community grant funding - how do i apply? | believe housing

Monday, 20 June

New website coming soon ...

We’ll soon be launching our brand new website, stay tuned for more information.

Community funding £500 grant

Our £500 small community grant supports projects that make a real difference to people’s lives and wellbeing.

we welcome applications for projects that meet one or more of our key themes of:

  •  Health and wellbeing: improving mental and physical health as well as building the confidence of individuals
  •  Employability and training: including volunteering and other upskilling activities
  • Increasing household income: activities including debt and benefit advice, feeding families and employing people
  • A greener, fairer future: by reducing, reusing and recycling
  • Tackling inequalities as a result of Covid-19


To apply for this grant your project must benefit the local community in one or more of the areas that believe housing operates in. Scroll down to view our locations.

Note: Groups can apply twice in a financial year for the £500 grant and once per financial  year for the £1000 grant. Groups can not apply for both the £500 and £1000 grant in the same financial year.


our locations

All projects must be deliverable in either central Durham, east Durham or west Durham where believe housing have properties. Please see the list below for a breakdown.

central Durham areas

Bearpark Belmont Bowburn Brandon
Brasside Carrville Claypath Coxhoe
Browney Crossgate Croxdale Elvet
Esh Winning Framwellgate Moor Gilesgate Gilesgate Moor
High Pittington Kelloe Langley Moor Littletown
Ludworth Meadowfield Merryoaks Neville’s Cross
New Brancepeth Newton Hall Pity Me Quarrington Hill
Shadforth Sherburn Village Sherburn Hill Sherburn Road
Sherburn Road Estate Ushaw Moor West Rainton Witton Gilbert

east Durham areas

Blackhall Cassop Castle Eden Dalton-Le-Dale
Easington Easington Colliery Haswell Hesleden
Horden Hawthorn Hetton-le-Hole Hougton-le-Spring
Hutton Henry Milldale Murton Newbottle
Peterlee Ryhope Seaham Seaton
Shotton South Hetton Station Town Thornley
Trimdon Station Wheatley Hill Wingate

south-west Durham areas

Auckland Park Billy Row Bishop Auckland – Henknowle, Town Centre and Woodhouse Close Chilton
Coundon Coundon Grange Crook Eldon Lane
Escomb Fir Tree Frosterley Howden-le-Wear
Hunwick Leeholme Middlestone Moor Oakenshaw
Stanhope Sunnybrow Tindale Crescent Tow Law
Wearhead West Auckland Westgate Willington
Witton-Le-Wear Wolsingham

Not all people living in these areas will be believe housing tenants. We aren’t able to provide address lists but if you would like to see a more detailed breakdown of street names prior to application please request this by emailing:


apply now for the community funding £500 grant

Click the button below to complete the application form for the community grant fund .

apply now

Note: applications for jubilee grants have now closed.

Skip to toolbar