my neighbourhood officer

Neighbourhood officers engage and work with our customers and the wider community to have a positive effect on people’s lives.

What your Neighbourhood Officer does:

They offer practical advice and support to help you successfully manage your tenancy, and if they are unable to help they will signpost you to partner organisations who can.

Your neighbourhood officer will visit you to:

  • Carry out property inspections and tenancy visits.
  • Deal with breaches of tenancy.
  • Deal with requests for support.
  • Coordinate all tenancy and neighbourhood related enquiries.

Our neighbourhood officers also:

  • Manage vacant properties and garages in the area.
  • Report repairs to make sure properties are in good condition.
  • Make sure the neighbourhood is well maintained and kept clean and tidy.
  • Work with local councillors and community groups.
  • Liaise with other believe housing departments to assist in the identification and delivery of planned maintenance programmes and environmental improvement schemes.
  • Carry out estate inspections.

Each neighbourhood officer covers a specific area (listed below) that they know well and regularly visit, making it easy for you to contact them if you have a concern about your tenancy or neighbourhood.

our areas and officers

Bearpark Tracy Stone
Bowburn Lisa Dowding
Brandon Lesley Gallagher
Brasside Leanne Todd
Burnhopefield Georgia Barnes
Carrville Georgia Barnes
Cassop Sharon Ward
Chester-Le-Street Georgia Barnes
Chilton Moor Georgia Barnes
Claypath Leanne Todd
Coxhoe Lisa Dowding
Crossgate Leanne Todd
Croxdale Lisa Dowding
Elvet Jamie Longthorne
Esh Winning Tracy Stone
Framwellgate Moor/Newton Hall Leanne Todd
Gilesgate Andy Gilhooley
Gilesgate Moor Andy Gilhooley
Kelloe Sharon Ward
Langley Moor Jamie Longthorne
Littletown Georgia Barnes
Ludworth Sharon Ward
Meadowfield Jamie Longthorne
Nevilles Cross Jamie Longthorne
New Brancepeth Tracy Stone
Newbottle Georgia Barnes
Park Hill Lisa Dowding
Pittington Georgia Barnes
Pity Me Leanne Todd
Quarrington Hill Sharon Ward
Sacriston Tracy Stone
Shadforth Georgia Barnes
Sherburn Village Sharon Ward
Sherburn Hill Georgia Barnes
Sherburn Road Andy Gilhooley
Urpeth Grange Georgia Barnes
Ushaw Moor Jamie Longthorne
West Rainton Georgia Barnes
Consett Andy Gilhooley
Witton Gilbert Andy Gilhooley
Bankfoot Grove Victoria Gray
Bishop Auckland Town Centre Victoria Gray
Chilton (Ferryhill) Natasha Meite-Mekatoa
Coundon Natasha Meite-Mekatoa
Coundon Grange/Eldon Lane Natasha Meite-Mekatoa
Crook Town Centre Victoria Gray
Escomb Victoria Gray
Fir Tree Portia Maddison
Frosterley Portia Maddison
Henknowle Natasha Meite-Mekatoa
Howden Le Wear Jill Forbes
Hunwick Liz Graham
Leeholme Natasha Meite-Mekatoa
Low Mown Meadows Victoria Gray
Middlestone Moor Natasha Meite-Mekatoa
Newton Aycliffe Natasha Meite-Mekatoa
Oakenshaw Victoria Gray
Rookhope Portia Maddison
South Church Jill Forbes
South End Villas Victoria Gray
St Helens Jill Forbes
St Johns Chapel Portia Maddison
Stanhope Portia Maddison
Stanley Way Victoria Gray
Sunnybrow Liz Graham
Tow Law Victoria Gray
Watergate Estate Portia Maddison
West Auckland Jill Forbes
Willington Liz Graham
Witton Le Wear Victoria Gray
Wolsingham Portia Maddison
Woodhouse Close Ashleigh Nicholson
Acre Rigg Peterlee Neil Johnson
Blackhall Neil Johnson
Byron Lodge Seaham Amy Stuart
Castle Eden Tracy Primrose
Chapel Hill Beau Mason
Dalton Le Dale Amy Stuart
Dawdon Amy Stuart
Denehouse Peterlee Tracy Primrose
Denehouse Seaham Amy Stuart
Deneside Seaham John Dickinson
Easington Paul Malcolm
Eastlea Seaham John Dickinson
Eden Hill Peterlee Bev Goodwin
Harbour Amy Stuart
Haswell Plough Angeline Athey
Haswell Village Angeline Athey
Hawthorn Paul Malcolm
Hesleden Tracy Primrose
Hetton Le Hole Adele Dixon
Horden Angeline Athey
Howletch Peterlee Paul Malcolm
Hutton Henry Kim Corfield
Milldale Seaham Amy Stuart
Murton Georgia Fulcher
Northlea Seaham Amy Stuart
Parkside Adele Dixon
Passfield Peterlee Beau Mason
Princess Road Amy Stuart
Seaton Amy Stuart
Shotton Adam Smith
South Hetton Adele Dixon
Station Town Kim Corfield
Sunny Blunts Peterlee Beau Mason
Thornley Tracy Primrose
Trimdon Station Tracy Primrose
Westlea Seaham Adele Dixon
Wheatley Hill Adam Smith
Wingate Kim Corfield
Hartlepool Tracy Primrose
Ryhope, Sunderland Amy Stuart
Roseworth, Stockton Neil Johnson
Sunderland Chaplegarth Amy Stuart
Thorpe Thewles, Stockton Neil Johnson
Redmarshall, Stockton Neil Johnson
Eaglescliffe, Stockton Neil Johnson

Estate inspections

If you would you like to join us on an estate inspection where you live, please get in touch.

Contacting your Neighbourhood Officer

You can speak to your Neighbourhood Officer whilst they are out on the estate alternatively, you can contact them via the Customer Portal, or call 0300 1311 999 to arrange a home visit or call back.

Contact Us