our governance | believe housing

Monday, 20 June

New website coming soon ...

We’ll soon be launching our brand new website, stay tuned for more information.

our governance

believe housing is a community benefit society registered with the financial conduct authority and a private registered provider of social housing, registered with the regulator of social housing.

We annually review and report on our compliance with the RSH regulatory framework, as well as our adopted code of governance – the National Housing Federation Code of Governance 2020.

Our governance arrangements are established by our rules and determined by our Board and are supported by a committee structure.

Our Board members: 

  • Judith Common (Chair)
  • Doug Ross (Vice Chair)
  • Hazel Dale
  • Gurpreet Jagpal
  • Kevan Wales
  • John Marshall
  • Rob Auty
  • Bill Fullen
  • Alan Smith

The Board sets and actively drives the organisation’s social purpose, mission and values and through these embeds within the organisation resident focus, inclusion, integrity, openness and accountability.

The Board is ultimately responsible for the overall control of strategy, resources, legality and monitoring performance (operational performance being regularly reviewed by the Performance and Standards Committee). The Board must steer and direct the business to achieve its corporate objectives in line with our social purpose, values, vision and the views and needs of our customers and in compliance with the appropriate regulatory and legal frameworks.

Find out more information about our Board.

Values Group

Our Values Group is made up of customers and individual places for an independent and an Councillor, as well as a member of staff.  Its role is to ensure our core values ‘Do the right thing for our customers, our people and our business’ are intrinsic to everything we do and to hear the true voice of the customer gaining insight to drive the business forward. It has direct links to Performance and Standards Committee and the Board as appropriate.

Our Committee Structure 

our committees


Skip to toolbar